Saturday, January 4, 2014

Peperoncino

Peperoncino
The ambiance is amazing and the time taken to place the food on our table was quick too(food was not served to us though, I didn't know they wouldn't be serving it and we would have to help ourselves)

Calabrese Pizza
This pizza as mentioned had a pepper base, basically tomato puree with chilli flakes and pepper and finely chopped capsicum. Topped with onions and jalapenos. The cheese on this pizza was in excess and it perfectly complementing the other ingredients.

Piccante Pizza
It stated, spicy, but was not at all that spicy for me. Anyway the base was of tomato sauce and topped with capsicum strips(green and yellow) olives and jalapenos(mentioned in the menu). The taste is good.

Try pizzas at Mama Mia/ Over the Flames (i know they are wood burned but worth it keeping the prices in mind)

Rissoto dI fungi
This Rissoto when compared to the one I had in Little Italy is nothing. Ok, I am being harsh but then it wasn't me alone, my companions too held the same view. The Rissoto had a fresh dairy smell and that repelled everyone. It was dressed with a few herbs. I expected it to be more but it turned out less cheesy and was runny like made in milk or white sauce, to offset that we used oregano, chilli flakes and pepper dressings.
(kheer has this similar dairy smell).

Pasta dI verdure
(Fusilli, Alfredo, Broccoli, Olives, Zucchini)
I understand they use cream and cheese but WHERE was the CHEESE ?
Pasta here when compared to what I had in Testa Rosa was inferior in taste. I expected it to be thick but then it was runny. I thought that would thicken after it cools but the pasta remained runny and the taste of cheese was not dominant. 

I expected a lot more from this place in terms of taste.
Taste would be 2.5
Service again 2.5
Ambiance 5

No comments:

Post a Comment