Headed to Via Milano on the New Years for a nice lunch and expected the food to be out of the world thanks to the hype generated after the foodie meet. But neither was the food delightful and neither was the service
Ordered a Cold Coffee which was not available on the menu and what was served was pretty decent. Too much of ice and no matter. I'd give it a pass.
Coming back to the food,
Chicken and pork Bacon Salad
Now I didn't expect it to be great but it was GOOD. Topped with poached egg it indeed tasted different. With a little black pepper sprinkled on the top, the sauce used during the preparation and the crisp bread crumbs made it a decent treat. Lettuce was fresh and the bacon tasted yum.
Bollywood Pizza
This one was different. I had olive oil and basil flavoured base.
The base was perfect and the cheese came out fine. It was perfect in terms of taste and highly balanced with the choice of vegetables. The mushrooms were something I loved picking from the top and eating :D
I'd say try something else if you visit this place - not a place for pizza.
I don't remember the name of the pasta I ordered. It was creamy and a red pasta(I am bad with names and Italian is not something I like, hence such a decent review) and consisted of only a few vegetables with oregano and red chilli flakes. Good but again not something I really go crazy about.
Tiramisu
I expected it to be awesome but it was a disappointment. I've tried this dessert in various places around the city and in Delhi. One thing they all had in common was, the cake wasn't soggy while here it was. I really didn't like the taste of it. The cream and the coffee flavour were perfect but that is something I do not prefer. Though it must be something unique to this place. Not my liking.
Service:
We were not served the bread sticks after we placed the order while all others around were served that. Negative.
I wrote the same on the feedback form and he offered to parcel the bread sticks for me. Seriously?
Firstly, you forget something and offer to parcel it after we are done and leaving?
Is that how a restaurant manages bad service?
If I really wanted those, I would have brought the topic up before I paid my bill not after it.
Coming to paying the bill.
I kept requesting for my bill and it was given to me after 15 minutes. Come on.
While I understand you guys were low on staff citing new year out door catering as a reason but, give the man his bill so that he can atleast leave.
Guys, if you've got a tough day. Crisis management should be handled by someone in charge. I didn't meet anyone who could have taken care of it all.